Arnott elected as Legislature Speaker

Veteran Progressive Conservative MPP Ted Arnott is the new Speaker of the Ontario Legislature.

Arnott was elected on the first ballot over three other candidates, including Burlington MPP Jane McKenna.

The Fergus resident was first elected to the Legislature in 1990 and succeeds former Brant MPP Dave Levac.

The election of the Speaker precedes tomorrow’s Throne Speech.


Posted in News & Sports

AM 1380 @iHeart Radio

+ Follow Us


Upcoming Events

  1. Suefest!

    June 22 @ 12:00 am - 8:00 pm

+ On-Air & Shows